Blind spots

20 Feb

We all have our blindness. Motherhood is one of mine and religion is another. But the question is, how blind do I wish to be? One of the basic tenets of rabinnical judaism is that we, as bnei adam are not to be trusted. Praised are those who put theor faith in rabbis, is what is preached by religion. Its a pair of self-imposed blinkers. But worse than that is the fear that all the evil that has befallen a person is due to his self reliance. The rabbi faith has become a form of idolatry, because we’ve started to deny our God given intuitive spirit. Rabbi faith has turned into a leap of faith:

You stumble day and night,
and the prophets stumble with you.
So I will destroy your mother—
6 my people are destroyed from lack of knowledge.

“Because you have rejected knowledge,
I also reject you as my priests;
because you have ignored the law of your God,
I also will ignore your children.
7 The more priests there were,
the more they sinned against me;
they exchanged their glorious God  for something disgraceful.

(hosea 4:5) and the direct channel to God’s spirit has been lost. But God is awaiting us, ready to tune us into His channel

For the Leader; upon the Nehiloth. A Psalm of David.
2 Give ear to my words, O LORD, consider my meditation.
3 Hearken unto the voice of my cry, my King, and my God; for unto Thee do I pray.
4 O LORD, in the morning shalt Thou hear my voice; in the morning will I order my prayer unto Thee, and will look forward.
5 For Thou art not a God that hath pleasure in wickedness; evil shall not sojourn with Thee.
6 The boasters shall not stand in Thy sight; Thou hatest all workers of iniquity.
7 Thou destroyest them that speak falsehood; the LORD abhorreth the man of blood and of deceit.
8 But as for me, in the abundance of Thy lovingkindness will I come into Thy house; I will bow down toward Thy holy temple in the fear of Thee. (psalms 5:1).
May God open our eyes and allow us to see Him unblinkered.

Leave a Reply

