don’t leave me now….

25 Feb

Just curious to know if anyone talks to God – please answer my poll!

I have had a difficult couple of days. I don’t want to use this blog to discuss personal issues. Indeed, it’s almost irrelevant, the who, the what, the when the where. Everyone has their challenges, and mine are perhaps no more or less than those of others. But I cannot deny that God has given me some very serious challenges, and I cannot, repeat, cannot get through them without His help or guidance, every second, every hour.

There are powers at work to weaken me and undo me, to cause me to question myself, to cause me to scream out in despair and be God forbid sucked into to the powerful tentacles of guilt and anger. I am forced to stand up against those close to me and say “This is not right! Turn away from me, but I will not submit to your lies!” Yes, readers, you still do not know what I am talking about but it doesn’t really matter.

What matters is how I react and how I make my decisions. Decisions must be made and the action has to be a fit and proper response to the evil acts. I thank God for giving me to the ability to reach to him and ask for help, for me not to be caught in the undertow of grief and desperation. God is comforting me and shielding me:

17,14 Heal me, O LORD, and I shall be healed; save me, and I shall be saved; for Thou art my praise. 17,15 Behold, they say unto me: ‘Where is the word of the LORD? let it come now.’ 17,16 As for me, I have not hastened from being a shepherd after Thee; neither have I desired the woeful day; Thou knowest it; that which came out of my lips was manifest before Thee. 17,17 Be not a ruin unto me; thou art my refuge in the day of evil. 17,18 Let them be ashamed that persecute me, but let not me be ashamed; let them be dismayed, but let not me be dismayed; bring upon them the day of evil, and destroy them with double destruction. 

Evil twists and manipulates, evil lies, evil shows the smooth cheek of righteousness but the other cheek is pockmarked and decayed. Evil has no basis and no foundation and evil seeks and out and feeds upon good. Evil knows who to turn to and who to use, who to lie to and who to plead mercy to. But goodnesss is the child of God, lighting a candle when the ways are dark, providing solace, comfort and warmth.

God should always guide me.

 

Leave a Reply

