save me from my enemies

3 Aug

Dear God,

Today, like every other day I ask you to save me from my enemies. The enemies that live inside me, that demonize me and attempt to snuff the living breath out of me. Because when I cohort with them, I cease to live and to appreciate each moment of my life that you have given me. My enemies are as follows

Mr. Fear

Mr. Self-Doubt

Mrs. Guilt

Mr. ‘You’re not good enough’

Mrs. ‘But what if…..’

Mr. Worry

Mr. Anxiousness and worst of all Mrs. ‘You have to do something otherwise it will all fall apart!’

My God, all I want to do is connect with you, feel you hold my hand like a baby taking its first steps, feel the calmness of your presence and have ever-deepening faith in you. Please don’t let my enemies drag me away from the peace of your presence like a wild pack of wolves.

 

thank you

Leave a Reply

