being too smart is also a sin……

7 Oct

Time and time again, God wants us to go back to the basics. We don’t have anything and we don’t know anything. What happened in the past is not necessarily a precursor for what will happen in the future, although we learn from past mistakes. Is that a contradiction? Well, it depends how humble we wish to be. I do not pretend to understand the ways of God. I know there is a world, the real world which exists; a world of His Truth. As God tells Job

‘Where were you when I laid the earth’s foundation?’

I do not feign to understand His plans for myself or for humanity. But when I know something, I know it. It is best  to be smart enough to realise that when I DON’T know something I shouldn’t be ashamed to admit it.

Back to what I was saying in my first paragraph, it is always better to take our doubts and confusion and bring them back to God. Much better than being too smart.

 

Leave a Reply

