10 Oct

I would gladly reblog and translate all of Louisa’s blogs- but gere’s one that really speaks to me.

this is my translation of what Louisa wrote – Louisa, I hope it’s accurate enough.

What do we have to do for God to answer us?

God is constantly reminding me that nothing can take the place of the intimate relationship I have with Him; no teacher, guide or rabbi can make that personal step of opening the heart instead of God Himself.

God did not leave me alone in this world; his spirit is always beside me to love and comfort me. And the tanach is also here to give me feedback for life.

When I studied at university, there were so many lecturers in various subjects and I drew a lot  of knowledge from each one, but eventually I had to leave them and enter the reality of being unaccompanied by a person, just by God Himself.

This morning I received from Yeshayahu 63 chapter 14 . ‘As animals spread out in a valley, the spirit of the Lord guided them, so You guided Your people to make You a glorious name.’

If God looks after the cattle,  then why, should he not look after us?

Therefore, for all of those who can’t stop themselves saying ‘What should we do to be with God?’ What do we do with a baby who is crying from hunger? Would we tell him to go to the grocer’s to buy some milk? God, like a parent, hears our cries immediately.

God, reveal Yourself to our empty hearts, enter into our painful lives and answer us.

 

אלוהים ואני

אלוהים תמיד מזכיר לי שאף אחד ושום דבר לא יכולים להחליף את הקשר האינטימי שלי עימו.

אף מורה, מנחה, רבי, לא יכול לעשות את הצעד האישי של פתיחת הלב לאלוהים במקומנו.

אלוהים לא השאיר אותי בודדה בעולם הזה: רוחו הקדושה תמיד לצידי כדי לאהוב ולנחם.

וגם התנ”ך כאן כדי לתת מענה לחיים.

במשך החיים אנחנו שואבים ידע והנחיות ממומחים בתחומים שונים, אך לבסוף חייבים לצאת למציאות בלי ליווי של בן אדם, רק של אלוהים עצמו.

הבקר קראתי בישעיהו סג’:יד’:

“כמו שהחיה יורדת לעמק [כדי לאכול עשב]

כך רוח אלוהים הביאה אותנו למנוחה,

וכך אלוהים מכוון אותנו”

אם אלוהים דואג לפרה הוא לא ידאג לנו?

אז לכל אלה מאיתנו שלא יכולים להמנע מלשאול מה צריך לעשות כדי להיות עם אלוהים?

מה היינו עושים אם התינוק שלנו היה בוכה מרעב? היינו אומרים לו ללכת להכין לעצמו בקבוק חלב?

כך גם אלוהים שומע את קולנו מיד.

אלוהים, אבא אוהב, תתגלה לליבנו הריק, הכנס…

View original post 4 more words

Leave a Reply

