Video

the Spirit is in all sorts of places….

22 Apr

I was doing a facebook/internet wander and came across the name Ravi Shankar – we all know him but just not by name. Then I remembered the Indian-influenced Beatles songs I used to listen to when I was young (actually, my parents made me listen to them) and did another look-up on you tube to jog my memory.
The words are really what hit me:
Within You Without You

We were talking-about the space between us all
And the people who hide themselves behind a wall of illusion
Never glimpse the truth-then it’s far too late-when they pass away.
We were talking about the love we all could share when we find it
To try our best to hold it there-with our love
With our love we could save the world if they only knew.
Try to realize it’s all within yourself
No-one else can make you change
And to see you’re really only very small,
And life flows ON within you and without you_____
We were talking-about the love that’s gone so cold and the people,
Who gain the world and lose their soul….
They don’t know they can’t see-are you one of them?
When you’ve seen beyond yourself-then you may find, peace of mind,
Is waiting there….
And the time will come when you see
we’re all one, and life flows on within you and without you.

I regret that God is not mentioned in this song. It’s close, but not quite. I would change the words to
‘When you’ve gone beyond yourself- you may find
that GOD, your real peace of mind
is waiting there……’

4 Responses to “the Spirit is in all sorts of places….”

  1. joseasanoj April 22, 2013 at 6:23 pm #

    Reblogged this on My Day Out With An Angel.

  2. cindybruchman April 22, 2013 at 10:56 pm #

    I love George Harrison’s spirituality and his appreciation of Ravi Shankar inspired me!

  3. Eddie May 1, 2013 at 3:55 am #

    Is it…

    1) that you find God and then find peace of mind

    or is it

    2) that you find peace of mind and then realize that God was there the whole time

    I think the latter. What do you think?

    • insearchofdivinity May 4, 2013 at 8:00 am #

      I think the latter. I don’t think God is a ‘forced’ concept. The more I try to imagine Him and what He wants from me the more out of spirit I feel. He just comes to me, sometimes at the most unexpected moments. And when He’s there, I know it.

Leave a Reply

